Love.

6 Feb

My dock is down,

My clock lying sideways with its persistence.

Honking few silent alarms every hour.

Asking me to jump on conclusions,

Where is, where is the love.

Every black star on my white ceiling,

flying without any noise,

Kissing me without any passion,

Asking me a burning question,

Where is where is the love.

Glum look on every face,

Is being sheered by every one.

There are walls between neighbours,

Every stroke of fresh air is asking me,

Where is, where is the love.

My spine is curving,

My views are becoming unnecessary load.

There is no light, even no strobe.

Every photon is trying to mend few things, but,

Where is, where is the love.

For every sleeping soul,

Every smiling Monalisa is crying,

Every other Picaso is dying.

Every dove of peace is falling,

Where is , where is the love.

Take me with you,

Oh! little birdie, to some sunshine.

Where some curious anticipations live

With souls united, and hands together.

Take me to the Love.

Kartik Trivedi

Leave a Reply

