Cry

11 Oct

All you can see, everywhere,
few dead bodies, few pieces,
and where is god, where,
Till you find him, let me cry.

There is culprit in everyone,
some gunshots,few splinters,
and where is savior, the one,
Till you find him, let me cry.

I seeded hatred, like you,
I killed the one in me, like you,
None can walk along a dead sea shore,
Till you find a clear shore, let me cry.

One who took that train,
one who went to pray,
one more bomb went away,
Till you find the culprit, let me cry.

My tears with yours shall fill the shore,
In morning the droplets on cloves,
Few tea leaves, and I live another day,
All I could do, was cry…

One Response to “Cry”

  1. sameer November 2, 2008 at 11:15 pm #

    nice..
    speaks of all our collective desperation
    and how…helpless..and…impotent we all feel..

Leave a Reply

