My economical future.

28 Jan

If you arent waking up from coma, then you must probably be aware of the fact that this world is facing an economical meltdown, result of economical warming (when all eyes were set on global warming). Though Indian FM(ex) P.Chidambarm proudly says that all India is facing is slow down, not melt down, which means we are slowly tending towards meltdown, we arent there yet. Despite of his brave words, there is looming fear over me and lots of people like me, aspiring engineers who are galloped by IT industry of India which serves whole globe which is now melting (economically and climatically), so situation for my brethren and me is nothing but highly precarious. There is fear that this time many of us wont be that easily galloped as generations leading us are being puked out by companies, well this is not limited to IT but all the industries.
So after an year, the world outside the doors of industries will be filled by frehsers and puked out people. I can see light at the end of tunnel, though its looking like a dot, but then, we are running fast and will soon reach there. Still, problem isnt just on our side, even if we reach there, within a healthy time frame (which means, by the time I reach there, I am still having 2 time meals and breakfast), the other side is, will companies be able to shift their gears, and how will they manage to take their puke and new food (people like us – though stale). Few companies which are planning for dark days ahead will surely find it tough to take everything in, but I bet there must be few companies who are preparing for brighter and consolidated future ahead, and they will be ready to ingest the right mix.
While the mean time there are possibilities that I get into a company (electrical and related or IT and related) and just manage my spending and bank balance so that I emerge stronger at the end of tunnel. Then the other possibility is that I keep in this dark tunnel without a paycheck and still emerge out clean and healthy, on the same count I cant deny the fact that there are equal chances of me getting out of tunnel unhealthy and filthy. Then there is another option of entering into some post graduate course like management (which every second peer of mine it planning to go) and this situation will give me added two years where I will come out at the end of tunnel as my path will be slightly bypassed.
Of all these cases the last one is surely a good one, but there is still no economical future in all these years, which means, I will only be spending and not making money till this melt down solidifies and gives a new shape to this world economical order.

One Response to “My economical future.”

  1. Sameer Thukral January 28, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    koi ni ji koi ni..
    if IT’s sounds bad…biotech is worse?haina?

Leave a Reply

