For a dead man

10 Jul

You died young,
but you lived old.
You saw the sun,
from the household.
You cringed in your dreams,
you talked in requiems.
Off the shoot, I feel the same,
I cannot touch you, but I feel the pain…

Cants from the world,
is paining my head.
I love you,
You loved me,
but now you are dead.
All that is alive is without life,
I have placed your photo
alongside your dead wife.

Goodbye, and I know you will never come.
Goodnight as I know you will never see light again.
Good life as you knew you had none to live again.
Goodbye…O! dead man, goodbye.

One Response to “For a dead man”

  1. kriti January 15, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    Biding a good bye to a dead man …

Leave a Reply

