Poem asked for…Poem delivered…

8 May

My Mom, asked me to write something…she specifically asked me to write a poem on mothers day. Said that, my mom seldom ask me to write, and I seldom ask her to read my stuff, and it has been like that… Its not that I consider myself a wonderful writer, but I know that love does drive people to do things that they might have thought as impossible…

I have tried to keep this poem simple so that my emotions do not get lost in niceties or complexities of words

Here it is for you… My Mum… (@Mom-Pardon me for my spelling mistakes in hindi)

आंख बंद  थी  कुछ  खबर  नहीं  थी,
हाथ  खुले थे, मुट्ठी बंद थी,
मुझको तब तो समझ भी ना थी,
तब शायद में कोख में था, मेरी माँ…

बरफ नहीं थी पर ठण्ड बहुत थी,
बारिश थी पर छींख नहीं थी,
गर्मी थी और सोया था में,
तब शायद तेरे आंचल में था, मेरी माँ…

अकल मिली पर सोच नहीं थी,
उछल कूद थी पर ताल नहीं थी,
दुनिया देखि पर सीख नहीं  ली,
तब शायद तेरे थप्पड़ से सीखा था, मेरी माँ…

दुःख थे सारे सुख की कमी थी,
मुश्किल सारी राह में खड़ी थी,
आँखों में आंसू, होंसले थे पस्त,
तब शायद तेरे प्यार से संभला था, मेरी माँ…

में चाहे कल बन लूँ राजा,
द्वार भले बजे गाजा बाजा,
संग में हो शायद पलटन सारी,
पर तू ना हुई तो अधुरा ही रहूँगा, मेरी माँ…

		

2 Responses to “Poem asked for…Poem delivered…”

  1. Monica Poonia May 14, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Awesome!🙂, Simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

